If you no longer wish to use DBT on a system, you must deactivate it and remove it from that computer in order to restore your user count.
Prior to removing DBT, use the De-activate button in the "Help: About" box to de-activate your DBT.
If you have an Internet connection we recommend using that as the easiest and quickest method. If you do not, you should save the deactivation data in a file on your desktop or documents folder and send that information to Duxbury Systems to adjust your activation count. Once you have deactivated you can remove DBT from your computer.
Provided you are connected to the Internet (without firewall restrictions), deactivation will normally adjust your activation count, ensuring that you can activate later on another system. In the event you are NOT connected to the Internet, you can save a text file with your deactivation information. (Note: The file name may differ slightly depending on the version you are removing.)
This file may be e-mailed or printed and faxed to Duxbury Systems whereupon your License count will be adjusted accordingly.
The procedure for removing DBT from your system is done via Windows Add/Remove Programs accessible from the Control Panel.