Keystroke: Alt + F4
This menu item closes down the program.
However, on the Windows platform, if you have any files open which you have not saved, a dialog appears for you to save your work. Note that you are prompted separately for each unsaved file.
The file save dialog gives you three choices:
- Yes: saves your document changes before the document window is closed. If needed, you are shown a second dialog box to prompt you for a file name.
- No: closes this document without saving changes.
- Cancel: aborts the command and returns you to DBT to continue working.